Imperial Wax

There is life after the death of Mark E. Smith, the renowned front man of The Fall. His Manchester-based band members decided to continue recording music and playing live, choosing the new band name Imperial Wax.

Keiron Melling, Dave Spurr and Pete Greenway formed a new band with front man Sam Curran. The album “Gastwerk Saboteurs” comes out in May and is produced by Mat Arnold (The Fall, Peter Gabriel, The Coral) and further tweaked by Andy Pearce (Elvis Presley, Motörhead, Black Sabbath, Lou Reed). We expect more information on the release soon.